DECEMBER 2022

WE KNEW ALL ALONG

For fans of Sally Hepworth and Megan Abbott, this twisted tale of domestic suspense delivers a riveting family portrait in which no one is what they seem and the skeletons in the closet are all too real, from New York Times bestselling author Megan Hart writing as Mina Hardy. 

Blame the booze, her shaky marriage, her troubled son, or a thousand other things. Jewelann Jordan has one thing on her mind when she attends her class reunion, and that’s making sure her old crush Christian Campbell sees exactly what he lost all those years ago. A late night, a hotel room, a rekindled flame that burns even hotter than it did back then. What could go wrong?

Everything.

The night with Christian isn’t the first secret Jewelann has kept from her husband Ken, so one more shouldn’t be much harder–except that Christian shows up without warning, seemingly determined to do his best to mess up Jewelann’s life in any way he can. Revenge isn’t so sweet when it bites you back, but Jewelann is determined to keep Christian from ruining everything she’s worked so hard to keep safe.

When darker secrets emerge, even closer to home, Jewelann takes the chance to turn the tables on him. The more Jewelann digs for the truth, the uglier–and the deadlier–it gets. With dark twists at every corner and a plot that races to the finish line, We Knew All Along will have you up all night and breathlessly flipping the pages.